One Year Performance: Art Documents 1978-1999


Out of stock

SKU: one-year-performan..8-1999 - 01 Category: Tags: ,


A DVD documenting the life work of renowned Taiwanese-American artist Tehching Hsieh. In five ‘One Year Performances’ done between 1978 and 1986 and ‘Earth’, a thirteen-year performance between 1986 and 1999, Hsieh distils art to a singular event, action or series of actions that unfold in a particular space during a particular span of time.

Accompanying text by Steven Shaviro.

Tehching Hsieh, 2000, DVD-ROM.

This DVD is a DVD ROM and will not play on many newer computers or DVD players. If you want to play this disc please ensure that you have access to a Mac that runs Power PC applications or a PC that runs Windows XP or earlier versions (95/98)

Additional information

Weight 940.0 kg